Members' Area  
Lost PasswordSignup
We invite all EAWOP members to participate in developing the organization. Please, click here to submit your contribution.
Twitter Facebook Linkedin YouTube

Results and winners of the Munster Satisfaction Survey


Dear EAWOP members

All participants attending the 16th EAWOP Conference held in Munster, after the conference received an invitation to answer a Munster Post-Conference Satisfaction Survey. This was an important opportunity to collect systematic feedback and comments on the EAWOP conference.

About 40% of attendants answered the survey, for a total amount of 531 completed surveys, out of the 1356 email invites. Results from the survey were discussed by the Executive Committee and shared with Munster conference
organizers and also with the organizers of the 2015 Oslo Conference. We thanks all the members for their important contribution and for taking the time to answer.

We are very happy to share with you some of the results of the survey in the power point presentation you find below. As a token of appreciation, all respondents were entered into a drawing and three persons were randomly selected for a two years membership to EAWOP. We are very happy to announce the results of the drawing.

The three winners of a complimentary two years membership to EAWOP, for the period 2015 - 2017 are:

  • Benoit Lothe (University of Liège, Belgium)
  • Juergen Glaser (University of Innsbruck, Austria)
  • Jan Dettmers (University of Hamburg, Germany)

The Executive Committee congratulates with the three members and gives them a warm welcome as the first EAWOP members for 2015-2017.

The EC thanks all the respondents and looks to meet the three winners and all our actual members at the next EAWOP Conference, in Oslo, Norway, next 20th -  23rd May 2015.

On behalf of Executive Committee

Salvatore Zappalà

Power point presentation of the survey