





# 8th EAWOP Early Career Summer School

• •

# Cyprus Institute of Marketing & Cyprus Centre for Business Research, Protaras, Cyprus 7-11 June 2022

### **Invited senior scholars**

- Almuth Mcdowall, Professor of Organizational Psychology, Department of Organizational Psychology and Assistant Dean, OP, School of Business, Economics & Informatics, Birkbeck, University of London
- Karina Nielsen, Professor and Chair in Work Psychology,
   Sheffield University Management School, University of Sheffield
- Sandra Ohly, Professor of Business Psychology, University of Kassel
  - Wilmar Schaufeli, Professor of Work and Organizational Psychology, Utrecht University
- Despoina Xanthopoulou, Associate Professor in Organizational Psychology, Department of Social and Clinical Psychology, Aristotle University of Thessaloniki
  - Matthew Davis, Associate Professor in Organizational Psychology, Leeds University Business School, University of Leeds

#### Fee

#### 380€ for EAWOP members

- The fee covers participation, excursions, meals, and full board accommodation at Golden Coast Hotel in Protaras.
- Travel costs are not included; participants are responsible for their own travel arrangements to and from the hotel.
- Non-members have to sign up for a one-year EAWOP membership via the EAWOP office prior to registering for the summer school.



• • •

# To apply, you'll need the following:

- Updated CV that includes a publication list.
- A 1000-word abstract describing your project and study you will be presenting on at the summer school.
- A 500-word abstract describing future research ideas and plans; these may include proposed theoretical developments, data collection, funding applications, and publication targets.
- EAWOP membership status.
- A recommendation letter from your PhD advisor.

Submit your application by January 30, 2022, via the EAWOP website.

Applicants will be notified about the final decision by end of February 2022.

Registration & payment deadline: 28 February 2022.

For more information: <a href="mailto:eawopss2022@outlook.com">eawopss2022@outlook.com</a>

•••

## **Eligibility criteria**

- PhD students in their final vear.
- Young scholars who have obtained their PhD within the last 5 years.







•••